Solved Wrong Forum Meta-Title

SyTry

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
414
Reaction score
204
Reposting from MarkoRoots at XenForo :
Hi SyTry, I have seen that, setting the XF default board title (in a way) and also the board meta title in your plugin,
it add to the home page meta title, the meta title (of your addon) more the XF default board title at the end, so is visualized in this way:

Board Meta title of the plugin + XF default board title

So if the board meta title is just decided and wrote in a way, to your plugin, how can I remove the XF default board title from the end of the meta title created?

Yes obviously. I mean if I set the meta title of the board on your plugin, it should show only that. Instead to me, but maybe is a problem of my code, setting the meta tile of the board on your plugin, the real meta title that I see is a line composed of:
the meta title of your plugin and following the default tile of the board.
For example setting the meta title of the addon in this way: "Xenforo - The best comunity software online"
and the default XF board title as: "Xenforo"

my real meta title is shown in this way:
Xenforo - The best comunity software online - Xenforo

that is not good... So I would like to remove "Xenforo" at the end. But I have this problem only with the home page, the other links now are shown well.
 

MarkoRoots

Licensed
Licensed
SEO Optimization
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
47
Reaction score
13
Hi SyTry, any news on this? Remember that is a week that we have to make this fix, I have bought this plugin to make a better seo but this problem is creating seo problems as you can imagine. The Meta Title of the board as you now is the first thing and is foundamental.
 
Last edited:

SyTry

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
414
Reaction score
204
Hello, yes a fix is coming today. Sorry for the delay!

Regards, SyTry
 

SyTry

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
414
Reaction score
204
Hello, this is now fixed in the 2.3.0 Fix 3 (coming today) !

Regards, SyTry
 
Solution

MarkoRoots

Licensed
Licensed
SEO Optimization
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
47
Reaction score
13
Great SyTry, many thanks, Meta Title is too much important as you know and this is realy good also for the plugin.
I go to test it. Thanks again
 

SyTry

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
414
Reaction score
204

MarkoRoots

Licensed
Licensed
SEO Optimization
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
47
Reaction score
13
It seems that the it add from:

Basic options​

the Board title field,
to the one wrote in the addon as meta-title.
Instead to use only the one setted in the addon.

So I'm seeing this as tag h1 shown of my home page:

Name of the forum with some | Name of the forum

instead of:

Name of the forum with some


as setted in the addon under board meta-title.
 

SyTry

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
414
Reaction score
204
I don't recall modifying the H1 only the TITLE, we'll have a look thanks for your report!

Regards, SyTry
 

SyTry

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
414
Reaction score
204
Hi SyTry, some news to fix the problem?
Hello, for now I'm on vacation. I can share a fix for this but I don't have my computer with me. Another version is ready to be shared but with my other computer..

Regards, SyTry
 

MarkoRoots

Licensed
Licensed
SEO Optimization
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
47
Reaction score
13
SyTry do you know when you come back from the vacation?
Just an indication to know if are few days or (as I hope for you) some month. :D
 

SyTry

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
414
Reaction score
204
SyTry do you know when you come back from the vacation?
Just an indication to know if are few days or (as I hope for you) some month. :D
Hey, I'm back. We'll make an update for this and the orther stuff ;)

So you also want the H1 to be modified ?

Regards, SyTry
 
Top Bottom