Support [Liam W.] Post Macros - Rebuild Issue

Liam's add-ons
Post Macros

tommyxv

Licensed
Licensed
Upgrade Coupons
User Upgrade Duration
User Upgrade Pro
Joined
Jul 11, 2020
Messages
77
Reaction score
28
I'm getting a message in the Admin CP that says a rebuild job needs to be completed and to click here to finish. It has to do with this addon. I saw something about global macros.

2023-01-23_22-48-10.jpg
 

tommyxv

Licensed
Licensed
Upgrade Coupons
User Upgrade Duration
User Upgrade Pro
Joined
Jul 11, 2020
Messages
77
Reaction score
28
To re-produce it, just create a global macro.

I don't have any global macros setup so this manual re-build message comes up when I make changes elsewhere in the Admin CP.
 

tommyxv

Licensed
Licensed
Upgrade Coupons
User Upgrade Duration
User Upgrade Pro
Joined
Jul 11, 2020
Messages
77
Reaction score
28
Because it happens so fast. I did a screen record to see exactly what the text says when having to do the rebuild again. I believe the manual rebuild prompt came up after I adjusted some regular xenforo usergroup settings.

Hope this helps.

2023-01-25_10-30-02.jpg
 
Last edited:

CRUEL-MODZ

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Licensed
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
949
Reaction score
385
Hello,

Yes, many customers have reported this problem :( but unfortunately, I have not managed to find the problem, it may come from too many requests to process and so it crashes :(
As soon as I can I'll look again to see if I can find the problem
SORRY !

Regards, CRUEL-MODZ
 

tommyxv

Licensed
Licensed
Upgrade Coupons
User Upgrade Duration
User Upgrade Pro
Joined
Jul 11, 2020
Messages
77
Reaction score
28
FWIW, I only have 4 macros setup for my account only and no global macros setup in the admin CP. No one else can use macros except for me.
 

tommyxv

Licensed
Licensed
Upgrade Coupons
User Upgrade Duration
User Upgrade Pro
Joined
Jul 11, 2020
Messages
77
Reaction score
28
This rebluid job is only used in permissions, so when you change a permission it runs that
OK, I thought you meant there may be too many macros. I know a guy who is really good at creating XF addons. Maybe he can help.












Wait, that's you! ;):p
 
Last edited:
Top Bottom